What is the Classic Mode switch under FTP Settings?
"Classic Mode" uploads web page files using a different FTP algorithm. FTP Server settings vary across different web host providers, occasionally, we run into a web server that prefers the Classic Mode to the default FTP upload mode.

The "Classic Mode" switch is off by default, you should only turn this switch to ON if advised by HTML Egg's tech support or your web host provider.

Please note when "Classic Mode" is turned on, you will be connecting using regular FTP (SFTP and FTPS connections will not be supported).

Related Images


Image0